Let's hope it's dead! Sorry Wayne, but this is a spoof on an old offer. I ran a whois on it and it's a phishing site. P&G did have a magazine offer, but it ended 6/30/10. The page is no longer up, but here the offer is on another freebie site:
Printable Form P&G $12 Rebate (or free magazine subscription) | Coupons, Deals and More. I think he copied the legitimate page or just made up a similar one. That way people would just think that P&G was doing it again. I've reported it to Hearst's legal department. They won't be happy when people start calling them wanting to know where their magazines are!
Whois:
Quote:
Registrant:
Paul McAlister
2120 Merimac Drive
Charlotte, North Carolina 28273
United States
Domain Name: CCITLLC.COM
Created on: 20-Jun-07
Expires on: 20-Jun-11
Last Updated on: 12-Jun-10
Administrative Contact:
McAlister, Paul
2120 Merimac Drive
Charlotte, North Carolina 28273
United States
(704) 819-3790 Fax --
|
The phone number on the registration is for HSC Landscapes, Inc (
HSC Landscapes, Inc Reviews and Business Profile)
The address is a single family home but there are two other businesses listed for that address. One has a website that is totally pathetic (
CCIT LLC > Home) and if you'll notice, the url in the post also ends in ccitllc.com!