Go Back   Dealighted Forum > All > Talk
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 1 votes, 5.00 average.
Old 07-11-2008, 05:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Stealthy Moderator
I am Bargains
 
RicheemXX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: OV, Ca
Posts: 1,710
Default Trying to find a particular website (booking flights)

The other night I was watching the news, I think it was on the news anyway, but they were profiling a new/newer site for booking flights. AFAIK It wasn't priceline (or the priceline bidder), orbitz or any of the standard sites, but I can't really remember. I know it wasn't an instant offer, basically you had to input your info and then they emailed you their "lowest" offer for tickets.

From what I recall they said most the offers were lower than they could find elsewhere, some where about the same and others were a little higher. But the "deals" were actually pretty good in comparison

Does any of this sound familiar to anyone? any ideas on what site it might be?

RicheemXX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2008, 09:59 AM   #2 (permalink)
Dealighted Staff
I am Bargains
 
RobRich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Tampa, FL USA
Posts: 1,232
Default

Lots of possible ideas here:

Best Flight Prices - Tech Support Forums - TechIMO.com
__________________
Robert Richmond | Community Relations Director
Infinite perceptions. One reality.
FanFiction.Net - Unleash your imagination.
RobRich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2008, 09:54 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks for that link! I'm always looking for the cheapest ways to travel.
SavvySaver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off